Guest Blog: JoAnne Meyers Author of Murder Most Foul

check out Books and Paintings by JoAnne

Aubrey Wynne

Guest Blog: JoAnne Meyers

Author of Murder Most Foul

Joanne Meyers photo

NEVER GIVE UP

 by JoAnne Myers

For as long as I can remember, I have had an artistic flare-whether that be for writing, painting, sewing or drawing. I recall as a child how much I enjoyed drawing. The writing came later. My seventh grade English teacher was Mrs. Henderson-a young mother and wife. She gave us a writing assignment and after gifting me with an A+ told me I should consider writing as a career. She meant as a journalist. I did not take her advise and become a journalist (one of my many misgivings). My mind went toward other things as many young girls dream of-a husband, home, and family of my own. I put my love for writing and painting on hold for years. I unfortunately married a man who like my mother never encouraged me to be artistic…

View original post 1,024 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

