Book Spotlight for Rebecca Sherwin

Hello and welcome to JoAnne’s WordPress Blog. This week I have the lovely Rebecca Sherwin as my author guest. She is here to showcase 3 books. Please make her feel at home, and leave lots of comments. Thank you.

AUTHOR BIO: REBECCA SHERWIN

Rebecca-Photo

Rebecca is a coffee drinking, music loving, working single mother and writing insomniac. When she’s not writing, she’s reading and when she’s not reading she’s squeezing her eyes shut and willing sleep to descend.

She writes about serious issues, giving emotional turmoil a twist and adding a little humour and sarcasm. Her stories are real and relatable, yet unexpected and unpredictable. Every writer was a reader first and Rebecca owes her passion for creating and telling emotional tales to the stories she has read and the people, places and experiences that have, and continue to, inspire her. Rebecca wants her readers to escape to a world where fairy tales and true love exist, wrapping her stories up with angst, passion and curveballs you won’t see coming.
Her writing aims to bring problems and tragedies people face every day to light, make them relatable and leave her readers thinking long after they’ve read the last page.

In 2015, you can find Rebecca signing her books at events in Peterborough, London, York, and Birmingham. If you are in the area, please stop by and say hello.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Rebecca-Sherwin/e/B00F0QYIPC

GRs: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7260546.Rebecca_Sherwin

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rebeccasherwinauthor

FB Fan Page (Rebecca’s Ravishing Readers):

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1464375447134005/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RRSherwin (@RRSherwin)

Website/Blog: http://rebeccasherwin.com/

Book Info: Second Chance Hero

SCH-FrontCover copy

Synopsis:

He owns me. Completely, irrevocably. He always has. My heart, body and soul belong to this man and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I just hope I’m not too late…’

Two best friends. One Christmas. Unpredictable events that tear a perfect friendship apart.

Jenna Rivera changed after the night on the beach where her heart was broken and she lost everything she thought she had. Gone is the girl who was raised by the sea, replaced by the city girl she swore she’d never be.

Deacon Reid, owner of D R & Son Property Development and the town playboy spends his days avoiding everything his life was before the death of his father five years ago. After losing his dad and his best friend in the same night, Deacon went in search of the trait girls…

Five and a half years, countless one night stands and a stockbroker boyfriend later, Jenna and Deacon reunite. The past and present collide as they mask the all consuming love they feel for each other with a dangerous cocktail of anger, jealousy and lust.
Deacon makes it his mission to win Jenna back, to save her from the years of pain he caused. He swears to be her hero, grasping with both hands at their second chance at the kind of love many dream of .

In life nothing is certain, and every day must be treated as if it’s your last. Can they save their love, and each other, before it’s too late?

Goodreads:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22045208-second-chance-hero


Buying Links:

Amazon-Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00F01WMK0

Amazon-Print: http://www.amazon.com/Second-Chance-Hero-Seaside-1/dp/1503098915

Amazon UK Kindle: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Second-Chance-Hero-Seaside-Book-ebook/dp/B00F01WMK0

Amazon UK Print: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Second-Chance-Hero-1-Seaside/dp/1503098915

Survival, by Rebecca Sherwin

Survival Ebook

Thomas and Skye copy

Publication Date: September 17, 2014

Synopsis

Survival-Sale-2 copy

Survival-Curtis-PlayDirty copy

With intertwining memories and a world of deceit and betrayal yet to be exposed, Survival, book #1 in the Twisted series, is an intense, compelling page-turner, seen through the eyes of Skye ‘the Skillet’ Jones.

A mother. A father. Two daughters and a son. A happy suburban family of five.
Tick-tock, tick-tock.
An alcoholic mother. An absent father.
Abandonment. A family ripped apart.
Tick-tock, tick-tock.
Oliver. Beautiful Oliver. My twin brother, my protector.
Fighting. Freedom. Death.
Tick,-tock. Tick-tock
Cut Throat Curtis. My fire and ice. My light and shade. My pleasure and pain.
He taught me to fight; to control emotional turmoil with physical distraction. He had pain of his own, secrets he would never reveal, and I should have known it would only be a matter of time until he left, becoming a ghost in a life I no longer knew.
Tick,-tock. Tick-tock.
Thomas. My magic. My fairy-tale. The man who promised the happy ever after I’d never dared to dream of. My prince. My lover. My everything and more.
Tick,-tock. Tick-tock.
But fate was waiting, as always. The merciless force of kismet watched over me, biding its time, waiting to strike; to plunge me into the depths of defeat and leave me with no choice but to succumb.
It was coming, the twist of fate that would bring me to my knees. It was up to me, Skye the Skillet, to decide whether to bow down and surrender to its will, or fight back, to fight for what I had left.
To fight for my survival…
5 Stars on amazon.com! “The writing makes you experience the events of Skye’s life as if you were in her skin. This book is a must read, it’s different, unexpected and the story will stay with you long after you’ve put it down.”
“This is an intense novel. It pulls no punches, so to speak. But it is also full of beautiful, tender moments, intense sexuality that will leave you breathless, and heartbreak that will make you sob. You may even have to put the book down and allow yourself some time to experience, with Skye, the impact of what just happened. There is only one phrase that comes to mind for me … Survival is a total eclipse of the heart.”

“The writing makes you experience the events of Skye’s life as if you were in her skin. This book is a must read, it’s different, unexpected and the story will stay with you long after you’ve put it down.”

Survival-TeaserTuesday copy

Link to Book Trailer: http://youtu.be/vCrrv6h-jYc

Reviews:

“You can feel the passion between Jenna and Deacon from the first pages and the tension keeps on building till the end. Jenna’s indecisiveness will most likely have you scream at her to make the right move and choose Deacon, but her fear is also understandable and I think many people will be able to relate to it. Many moments will also draw a few tears.”

“Rebecca Sherwin is a promising young author. Even though Second Chance Hero is her first novel, you get the impression that she has been writing a hundred before that have yet to be discovered. I’m eager to read more for her in the future, but for now, I highly recommend this book if you are looking for great story of love and friendship.”

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22732546-survival

Buying Links

http://bit.ly/Survival-Print-UK (Print UK)
http://bit.ly/Survival-EBook-UK (Kindle UK)
http://bit.ly/Survival-RRSherwin (Kindle-US)
http://bit.ly/Survival-Print (Print-US)

Revival

Revival Ebook copy

Curtis-4 Days

Publication Date – January 16, 2015

Synopsis:

With explosive suspense and dark sensuality, Revival, book #2 in the Twisted series, is a passionate, riveting tale of power, conflict and dangerous desire, told by Cut Throat Curtis https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23874609-revival
I was a failure. An orphan. A quitter. A heartbreaker. A screw-up. A criminal. A monster.
The life I was imprisoned in was the life I deserved.
Beep, beep, beep.
Ollie’s death shredded my tenacity, chipped away at my confidence and stole the will to fight out from under me. When the toxic worthlessness swimming through my veins made me reject the only girl I’d ever loved, she took the rest of my life with her.
Beep, beep, beep.

Alone, away from home and emotionally desolate, I was propelled into a life of greed, control and crime when fate played a hand and forced mine into the clutches of Charlie Alexander Tattersell. My vixen. My poison. My villainous addiction.
Beep, beep, beep.
I fought for and against the life that held me captive, but one painful reminder returned to haunt me.
I was the only one who knew the truth.
Skye’s truth. My love. My driving force. My life’s obsession.
Beep, beep, beep.
After enlisting the help of my protégé, Jesse ‘the Gentleman’ Kennedy, the mission began.
I had to find answers, retribution and the spark that would release me from the claws of the abyss and bring me one step closer to the Skillet.

Beep, beep, beep.
With new secrets waiting around every corner, a vicious Charlie waiting to bury me and the haunting memories of every mistake I’d ever made hanging over me, I missed one vital clue.
The key to my revival…

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23874609-revival

Comments from Reviewers:

“Cut Throat Curtis is a fighter, one who doesn’t physically fight anymore – or does he? He fights for his right to live his life his way, he fights to overcome his demons, he fights to feel and he fights to get back the all consuming love he lost. We are introduced to Jessie The Gentleman Kennedy and together Jessie and Curtis embark on a mission to uncover a mystery, the mystery that is Oliver Jones (you’ll have met Ollie in Survival). Introduce the despicable Charlie (the woman you will love to hate) and you have a group of characters sure to entertain. The Mission – What does Ollie’s diary contain? What secret is going to be revealed about his twin sister, Skye and what on earth happens to Uncle Phil??? So many questions that will be answered in Thrive #3 in the Twisted series and I do hope we won’t be kept waiting too long.

This book is action packed, fast paced and ends just at the right point – as a reader you’ll need a breather before you get all the answers. Highly Recommended. “

CurtisQuote-Want- B&W_Fotor copy

Next in the Twisted Series: Thrive (Spring/Summer 2015)

Banner 2

2 Comments

Filed under writing and art

2 responses to “Book Spotlight for Rebecca Sherwin

  1. paularad2015

    I love this! It’s so beautifully composed. Thank you for highlighting this wonderfully talented author.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for a wonderful spotlight, JoAnne! xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

